You are here : Accueil » Surrounding activities » Le calvados

Explore the Calvados roads that crisscross our region!

Trails easy to follow, practicable and arrow in all seasons, marvel by the treasures of this generous and varied nature.

 

Enjoy the Calvados department through different routes:

 

The Cider Road  : it is the most known road of the Pays d’Auge. To the east of Caen, the « Cider Road » is a signposted road that winds through picturesque roads typical Pays d’Auge landscape. Timbered houses, horses under the apple blossoms and generous smiles will be waiting for you.

Windmills Road : drawn between the valleys of the Mue, the Thue and Seulles, she crisscrosses the Canton of Creully, between Caen and Courseulles. Located in the green countryside of the Bessin, this road is located near the coast Nacre and the landing beaches.

The Road of Traditions  : this tourist road near Caen reflects the local traditions. She travels the pre-grove, through the towns of Villers-Bocage and Dampierre. Here, artisans and farmers remain attached to their traditions. Let them tell you about it.

Suisse Normande road  : along the Orne, the Suisse Normande owes its name to its relief characteristic. In this miniature Helvetia, the « Road of the Suisse Normande » crosses a rugged landscape.

Vire Gorges’ Road  : crossed by rivers Vire and Souleuvre the Vire’s Bocage you will cross is part of a landscape of great variety: valleys carved by the different shale with granite countertops , providing a contrasting succession of rocky balances, wooded hills and valleys.

 

For more information,  click here .

 

 

Discover the wealth of Calvados through its architecture, gastronomy and of course its history!

Calvados is divided in 4 main areas: the Pays d’Auge, Bessin, the Bocage and the Plain of Caen and Falaise.
The Calvados Haras has an international reputation. Even if people usualy thought of cows, the Calvados is undoubtedly  THE horse country.
The equestrian centers offer introductory and advanced courses, horse riding … to create and maintain the link with the noblest conquest of man.

 

Find all centers around the Bellevue campsite  here.

 

 

With its typical half-timbered houses, fields dotted with blooming apple trees and horse racing trough the country is a traditional region of Normandy.

 

Straddling the Calvados, the Orne and Eure, Lisieux is the main city. The Pays d’Auge has been recognized country of art and history.

 

Many gastronomic specialties are from this soil as Calvados AOC recognized since 1997, the largest Normandy cheeses (Livarot, Pont l’Eveque, Camembert, Neufchâtel) and the Pays d’Auge cider, recognized AOC since 1996 and AOP since 2006.

 

Unmissable places:

  • Lisieux  : A 30 km from the campsite, a place of pilgrimage dedicated to St. Therese of Lisieux. Do not miss the Cathedral of Carmel and of course the Basilica of St. Therese.
  • Beaumont – en- Auge  : 11 km from the campsite, is a charming typical Normandy village. The Church of the Savior , a former priory church of  XI th  century, is the subject of a registration as a historic monument since October 31, 1975.
  • Beuvron – en- Auge  : 11 km from the campsite, is beuvron face postcard with its half-timbered houses and unavoidable typical village of the Pays d’Auge. Known for its timbered houses, its old halls turned into antiques shops, located on the Cider Route. Village ranked among the most beautiful villages in France.
  • Pont l’Eveque  : halfway between Deauville and Lisieux, many activities pattern of life of Pont l’Eveque to locals as the Cheese Festival, the traditional markets. Fishing enthusiasts will also get their money since the three courses that cross the city are full of the highly sought sea trout.
  • Cambremer  : between Lisieux and Beuvron – en – Auge, located in the countryside, surrounded by orchards and stud farms, is a charming village in Normandy where to live, in the department of Calvados, nestled in the heart of the Pays d’Auge, and the famous ‘cider road’.

 

Looking for a vacation rental in Pays d’Auge? Contact Camping Bellevue **** and book one of our  accommodations

 

Booking Booking

Vous êtes ici : Accueil » Activités aux alentours » Le calvados

Parcourez les routes touristiques qui sillonnent notre département !

Itinéraires faciles à suivre, praticables et fléchés en toute saison, laissez-vous émerveiller par les trésors de cette nature généreuse et variée.

 

Apprécier le département du Calvados à travers différents itinéraires :

 

  • La Route du Cidre : c’est l’itinéraire incourtounable en Pays d’Auge. A l’est de Caen, la « Route du Cidre » est un itinéraire  fléché qui sillonne par des petites routes pittoresques un paysage typiquement augeron. Maisons à colombages, chevaux sous les pommiers en fleurs et sourires généreux seront au rendez-vous .

 

  • La Route des Moulins :  tracée entre les vallées de la Mue, de la Thue et de la Seulles, elle sillone le canton de Creully, entre Caen et Courseulles.Situé dans la campagne verdoyante du Bessin, cet itinéraire se situe à proximité de la côte de Nacre et des plages du Débarquement.

 

  • La Route des Traditions :  cette route touristique située à proximité de Caen est le reflet des traditions locales. Elle sillonne le pré-bocage en passant par les bourgs de Villers-Bocage et Dampierre. Ici,  artisans et agriculteurs demeurent attachés à leurs traditions. Laissez leur vous les conter.

 

  • La Route de la Suisse Normande : le long de l’Orne, la Suisse Normande doit son nom à son relief si caractéristique. Dans cette Helvétie miniature, la « Route de la Suisse Normande » sillonne un paysage tourmenté.

 

  • La Route des Gorges de la Vire : traversé par les rivières de la Vire et de la Souleuvre, le Bocage virois que vous traverserez s’inscrit dans un paysage d’une grande variété : les vallées creusées par le schiste altèrenent avec les plateaux de granit , offrant ainsi une succession contrastée d’aplombs rocheux, de collines boisées et de  vallées encaissées.

 

Pour plus d’informations, cliquez ici.

 

 

Découvrez la richesse du Calvados à travers son architecture, sa gastronomie et bien sûr son Histoire !

 

Le Calvados se compose de 4 territoires principaux : le Pays d’Auge, le Bessin, le Bocage et la Plaine de Caen et de Falaise.

 

Les Haras du Calvados ont une réputation internationale. Plus encore que celui de la vache, le Calvados est sans conteste LE pays du cheval.

Les centres équestres vous proposent des stages d’initiation ou de perfectionnement, des balades à cheval… pour créer et maintenir le lien avec la plus noble conquête de l’Homme. Retrouvez tous les centres autour du camping Bellevue en cliquant ici.

 

 

Avec ses maisons typiques à colombages, ses champs parsemés de pommiers en fleurs et ses chevaux de courses le pays d’auge est une région traditionnelle de Normandie.

 

A cheval sur le Calvados, l’Orne et L’Eure, Lisieux en est la principale ville. Le Pays d’Auge a été reconnu pays d’art et d’histoire.

 

De nombreuses spécialités gastronomiques sont issues de ce terroir comme le Calvados, reconnu AOC depuis 1997, les plus grands fromages normand (Livarot, Pont-l’Evêque, Camembert) ainsi que le cidre du Pays d’Auge, reconnu AOC depuis 1996 et AOP depuis 2006.

 

Lieux incontournables :

  • Lisieux : A 30 km du camping, lieu de pèlerinage dédié à Sainte-Thérèse de Lisieux. Ne passez pas à côté de la Cathédrale, du Carmel et bien sûr de la Basilique Sainte Thérèse.
  • Beaumont – en- Auge : à 11 km du camping, est une charmante bourgade typiquement normande. L’église Saint-Sauveur, ancienne église priorale du XIe siècle, fait l’objet d’une inscription au titre des Monuments historiques depuis le 31 octobre 1975.
  • Beuvron – en- Auge : à 11 km du camping, Beuvron fait figure carte postale avec ses maisons à pans de bois et village typique incontournable du pays d’Auge. Connu notamment pour ses maisons à colombages, ses halles d’antan transformées en commerces d’antiquités, situé sur la Route du Cidre. Village classé dans les plus beaux villages de France.
  • Pont-l’Evêque : à mi-chemin entre Deauville et Lisieux, de nombreuses activités rythme la vie des habitants de Pont-l’Evêque comme la fête du Fromage, les marchés traditionnels. Les amateurs de pêche y trouveront également leur compte puisque les trois cours qui traversent la ville regorgent de la très recherchée truite de mer.
  • Cambremer : entre Lisieux et Beuvron – en – Auge, situé à la campagne, au milieu des vergers et des haras, c’est un charmant  village de Normandie où il fait bon vivre, dans le département du Calvados, niché au cœur du Pays-d’Auge, et de la célèbre « route du cidre ».

 

Vous recherchez une location de vacances en Pays d’Auge? Contactez le Camping**** Bellevue et réservez l’un de nos hébergements

 

 

Réservation Réservation